New member and new to Suzuki's!

New to SCUK.co.uk? say hello, give us an idea of who you are, and show us a pic of your pride and joy. were friendly and wont bite!
SuziB
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

New member and new to Suzuki's!

Post by SuziB » Fri Jul 16, 2021 2:29 am

[attachment=0]Screenshot_20210716-022231.png[/attachment
]Hi all,

I am new to joining any groups online, but have recently bought a Suzuki Grand Vitara (second-hand).
I don't have any experience with them or much mechanical knowledge, so hoping to get advice or tips on here as inevitably I will need it to keep the car in good nick, it's also my first 4x4 so it's nice to be able to read up about them on here. Mainly i want to get savvy with it mechanically.
Thanks in advance :doublethumbs:
Attachments
Screenshot_20210716-022231.png

maxaret
Engaged 4wd low
Engaged 4wd low

Re: New member and new to Suzuki's!

Post by maxaret » Fri Jul 16, 2021 8:44 am

Hi 'SuziB' and :welcome:
I have a 2005 Grand Vitara 3dr 1600 Auto - great fun car it is too.
What year etc is yours ?

rgds max

Sirzuki
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Post by Sirzuki » Sun Jul 18, 2021 8:34 pm

Hi new here. I'm building an sj413 an could really do with some help finding parts..

SuziB
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Post by SuziB » Mon Jul 26, 2021 12:20 pm

Hey Max,
Thanks for reply, took a while to get back as was waiting on the car to be delivered.
It's arrived and I love it already! Although it didn't come with an owners manual, so I'm pretty lost and having to play about to see what's what (alot is self explanatory).
It's a 5 door, 2003 i think? Auto.. I did try and google for owners manual and nothing seems to exist, so bought a Haynes book on them. Hope this will help, as I'd like to learn all i can on how to fix her up, and improve, and generally keep her going (Mot is due in Sept this year).