Team Pink SJ

Got an vehicle build underway? post up pictures and tell us all how its going!

Builds threads only please.
Team Pink
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Team Pink SJ

Post by Team Pink » Tue Sep 13, 2011 8:42 pm

Thought I would detail the history of the racer, it is currently on its 4th (and most extensive) rebuild I have been racing it for about 7 years. It started life as a LWB pickup. It was meant to be a stopgap until I built up another SJ I was coiling. Started with just a cage, springs and a new back body.
2 days after I bought it
2 days after I bought it
As was.jpg (46.2 KiB) Viewed 10410 times
pb2.jpg
pb2.jpg (85.88 KiB) Viewed 10007 times
part_build.jpg
part_build.jpg (87.23 KiB) Viewed 10007 times
During the first build
During the first build
DSCF0099.JPG (330.79 KiB) Viewed 10410 times
After the first race
After the first race
DSCF0025.JPG (698.73 KiB) Viewed 10410 times

ScottieJ
The Boss
The Boss

Re: Team Pink SJ

Post by ScottieJ » Tue Sep 13, 2011 11:56 pm

:doublethumbs: I've never seen the early days of the racer Tim. I'm looking forward to seeing it's history unfold :rockin: It's evolved a lot since these pictures, thats for sure!
Zuki Build

Steady as she goes!

Team Pink
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Post by Team Pink » Wed Sep 14, 2011 5:42 pm

1st race did not go according to plan, I was on 413 axles and standard Diahatsu rims. Within 2 miles on the first lap I put it on its roof nearly rolling down a 40 ft bank. No real damage apart from my ego. Rolled again onto the other side during the afternoon.