Back in the suzi club

New to SCUK.co.uk? say hello, give us an idea of who you are, and show us a pic of your pride and joy. were friendly and wont bite!
wikusvandemerwe
Got muddy boots
Got muddy boots

Back in the suzi club

Post by wikusvandemerwe » Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:21 pm

Hello All,

Thanks for providing a great resource such as this forum!

I've had many 4x4s over the years but the latest is an 07 grand vitara which I bought after having our family car written off a couple of weeks ago.

I realise that the GV is more on the soft road side of things but I'm no novice, someone on this forum probably owns the crazy Jimny I used to own... Other than that I've had air portable land rover, 3.0 duty trooper, pajero shortie etc etc etc.

Anyway, I'm very pleased with our new GV, it's black it's shiny and it has only two minor issues (one of which I hope I've sorted out today!) the other I've joined the forum in the hopes of finding some avenue to investigate and sort the issue out so if anyone can tell me where to start with a dash engine temperature gauge which works most of the time but sometimes seems to drop down to below 0oC and stay there... Not sure about this or why it does it, I'm sure the engine's not overheating so I'm not overly worried. I do have a warranty for the vehicle so if it comes to it I will have a garage look at this for me if my 4x4 handiness is no use.

Being as this is my first post I'm not sure if I will be able to post links to photos but I'll try...

The GV:

The only other Suzi I've owned:

Thanks for having me, take care all! :D

dan_2k_uk
I spend far too much time on here

Re: Back in the suzi club

Post by dan_2k_uk » Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:27 pm

Hi and welcome to SCUK.

Hopefully someone is familiar with the temp issue.
Janspeed manifold, LWB Vit vented discs and calipers

Build thread -- Build photos -- HLA-Artwork
Coming soon: YJs, Trussed axles, Full float rear.

twiss
SCUK Computer Wizard
SCUK Computer Wizard